< Back

Laura Whitmarsh

Inspection rating:



Kingston upon Thames

About Me

I'm 41 years old I have worked in childcare all my adult life, I grew up with lots of children as my late mother was a childminder till earlier this year, have my own daughter aged 20, I have lived and grown up in Hampton wick I helped in my mother’s childminding setting since 2009, and last year I became a registered childminder myself. Before helping my mother, I worked in private nurseries and as a nanny, and love having lots of children around and would love to be able to pass on that joy to many children

My Setting

At our setting we don’t have set activities planned for every day we like to be led by the children’s interests and needs we have cared for children from birth to 13 years old. We are happy for the older children to come until both parents and child feels happy and confident to be at home by themselves. We are a homely setting with a safe secure garden with outdoor facilities. We believe we are a safe, happy, and homely environment for children to stay in and to feel like they are at home while their parent are at work,

We do our best to care them the way others would care for ours own children; we like to encourage independents from a young age which in turn helps to prepare them for school. we have the love, patience and passion, we offer home cooked meals and snacks

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday 730am till 6pm Friday 730am till 5 pm very flexible to fit in with working parent’s lives, when appropriate


We accept the government 2-, 3- and 4-Year-Old Free Childcare we are happy to stretch funding,

we accept Tax Free Childcare and childcare vouchers.


I am many years of working with children with additional needs, have helped parents write EHCPs learn Makaton training years ago, I believe all children should have the same chance and opportunities

Inspection Reports

No inspection reports available. Please try again later.
Sign up to our newsletter
SCA is Regulated by OFSTED
COMPANY NO. 10198664