< Back

Victoria Pinney

Inspection rating:




About Me

I am a mum to three children, 2 girls and 1 boy. We love to be out and about as a family visiting English Heritage sites, walking in the woods or pottering in the garden.

We live in a village and enjoy being part of the community. We regularly litter pick with the local womble group, plant bulbs in the local area etc. I am also the Chairperson of the local Pre-School and organise many of the fundraising events that involve the community.

I have a degree in Early Childhood Studies as well as Early Years Professional Status. I have worked in childcare all of my working career and have done a lot of voluntary work also including children.  I like to have a home from home approach to childminding.  Whilst we do play at home I think it is very important that the children are out in the fresh air and meeting/experiencing new things.

My Setting

I childmind from my terrace house, we have access to a garden and brick alley way which is all secure. The alleyway is amazing for scootering and balance bikes.

We have some lovely parks in Brixworth which we also take advantage of and we go to regular other groups to play with our friends there.

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday 7.30am-5.30pm term time In the holidays I open Monday -Thursday 7.30am-5.30pm


I take 2 and 3 year funding. I pick up and drop off to Brixworth Primary school and local preschools in the village. I take all ages of children. I also have parents that use Tax free childcare to pay and childcare vouchers.


My setting is inclusive for all. If your child has an additional or special needs you would like to discuss with me then please do contact me.

Inspection Reports

No inspection reports available. Please try again later.
Sign up to our newsletter
SCA is Regulated by OFSTED
COMPANY NO. 10198664