< Back

Megan Price

Inspection rating:

07791665717

megpricechildminding@outlook.com

North Warwickshire

About Me

I live in Austrey with my husband and our one year old. I’m currently getting all my documents sorted before having some time off to have my second baby, and will start up in the Summer of 2023.

I was previously a teacher for 10 years, across Primary, Secondary and Special schools. I adored this job and intend to bring my passion for play and learning into this new role. I’m a caring and enthusiastic mum and teacher, but I love to see children thrive when given plenty of independence. As a family we spend a lot of time outdoors with our dog, Pete, with muddy play always top of the agenda- rain or shine. We love crafts, music and hands on experiences, and are regulars at our local park. We also have a cat named Roy. Both Roy and Pete are great with children and are used to a busy household.

My Setting

We live in a house with a great open plan kitchen and dining room, as well as a play room with ample play-space. We spend a lot of time in the garden, as well as the local fields, woods and parks. We’re a short walk from Austrey Primary School so will do drop off and collection from there on foot.

 

Opening Hours

Funding

I accept Vouchers, Tax-Free Childcare and Grant Funding for eligible 2-year olds and all 3 and 4 year-olds

Provisions

Several years of experience in teaching students with a range of special needs means I’m able to offer a supportive environment. I would always be willing to undertake further specialist training. We utilise only the ground floor of the house which is all on one level and open-plan, making it suitable for children with mobility issues.

Inspection Reports

No inspection reports available. Please try again later.
Sign up to our newsletter
SCA is Regulated by OFSTED
COMPANY NO. 10198664