< Back

Beth Tompsett

Inspection rating:





About Me

I have worked in childcare for 7 years with 5 of those being a sole charge Nanny and the other 2 years in a nursery. – I feel confident and excited to be starting my own Childminding business and my aim is for all children to feel confident, happy, safe and to enjoy fun/learning experiences.

My hobbies include baking, photography, reading and spending time with family and friends.

Looking forward to this new adventure and being apart of children’s childhoods and creating happy memories for them.

My Setting

A home from home environment with 3.5 acres of land with the lovely addition of ducks and chickens!

The children have their own space completely made for them with lots of toys, equipment and a cozy reading area.

Children will also have opportunities to go out and about to toddler groups, rhyme time, music classes, parks, libraries and farms. Helping to build their confidence and gain knowledge.


Opening Hours

Monday – Thursday: 8am – 5:30pm Friday: 8am – 3pm


Please ask me about funding and Vouchers for EYFS spaces for 2, 3 and 4 years old children.



I will daily be providing breakfast, snacks and a hot, nutritious dinner for children each day. I am asking parents to supply a packed lunch.

Any dietary requirements or allergies can be catered for.

Tax free childcare also available.

Currently Acorns Childcare does have some full time or part time spaces available!

Please do get in touch for a chat/visit.

Inspection Reports

Sign up to our newsletter
SCA is Regulated by OFSTED
COMPANY NO. 10198664