< Back

Andrea Andrea

Inspection rating:



North Yorkshire

About Me

Hi, my name is Andrea

I was born in Czechoslovakia, and I moved to the UK in 2010. I have completed my undergraduate degree in psychology and master’s degree in education at Plymouth University. I have a Fijian husband and we have a border collie named Biscuit. Most of our free time we spend going for long walks together – exploring new places. I also enjoy gardening and love to get lost in a good book.


I’ve been working with children (0-17 years) in nurseries, primary schools, secondary schools, ACE schools and as a nanny for the last eight years. Watching ‘little caterpillars turning into butterflies’ became my passion – all the ‘wow moments’ when children’s eyes sparkle are worth living.


I always see a glass half full.

My Setting

  • Unfortunately, I do not offer school pick-ups or drop-offs.
  • Outings everyday if weather allows, i.e.: library visits, nature walks, playgrounds, playgroups, café, etc.
  • Child-led approach with some planned activities – children will learn through play.
  • We will enjoy jumping in puddles, climbing trees, listening to stories and using our imagination in pretend play.
  • We will also go to a café for a treat and to learn manners.

Opening Hours

• Mon – Fri 8:00 – 18:00 • Weekend childcare available on demand • Overnight childcare available on demand • Closed on: o Public holidays o Christmas holiday – two weeks o Easter Holidays – two weeks o Last three weeks in August I can offer extra hours (days during holidays) if discussed in advance.


  • I accept all Government funding, vouchers and tax-free childcare.


  • Outings, nappies and food are included in the hourly cost.


Inspection Reports

No inspection reports available. Please try again later.
Sign up to our newsletter
SCA is Regulated by OFSTED
COMPANY NO. 10198664